Leg Day

The most important part of a soccer player is a strong lower body, especially in the legs. Before I came to CUA, I never lifted a day in my life, but when I got to college, I realized the difference immediately. I specifically remember one of my elder teammates during a scrimmage absolutely wrecking me every time I touched the ball. A strong lower body is huge to have as a soccer player. I guarantee that if you follow this leg day work out, you for sure, will be ready strength -wise to play at the college level.

LEG DAY:

**Increase your weight as you go.

SQUATS: 4 sets- 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps, 6 reps

SUPERSET #1

  • Lunges: 4 sets- 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps, 6 reps
  • Calf raises: 4 sets- 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps, 6 reps

SUPERSET #2

  • Step ups: 4 sets- 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps, 6 reps
  • Dead lift: 4 sets- 12 reps, 10 reps, 8 reps, 6 reps

Once again, feel free to contact me if you have any questions about the exercises!

Leave a comment